ACT website

the web


purple light rail




Gala Purple Line Celebration

Please join us at the Action Committee for Transit's Gala Purple Line Celebration on Saturday, September 23, from 3:00 to 5:00 pm. The event will be held at the home of Tony Varona and John Gill, 648 Ellsworth Drive, Silver Spring. Rep. Jamie Raskin will be our special guest.

To buy tickets or to be a sponsor of the Celebration, please enter your name below. Be sure to then click Submit. You will be directed to another page where you submit your payment.

Purple Line Celebration Sponsors


  • Amalgamated Transit Union, Local 689


  • Nick and Carole Brand
  • EYA
  • Richard Hoye
  • Landmark Realty
  • Ben Ross
  • Sanders & Malloy Family
  • Tina, Don and Jessie Slater


  • Chevy Chase Land Company
  • Fivesquares Development
  • JBG Smith
  • Delegate Marc Korman
  • Delegate Ben Kramer
  • Senator Susan Lee
  • Councilmember George Leventhal
  • Pamela and Richard Lindstrom
  • MCGEO, UFCW Local 1994
  • Councilmember Hans Riemer
  • Ben Shnider
  • Vaughn Stewart
  • Lew and Susan Winarsky


  • Bruce Adams
  • David Alpert
  • Anne Ambler and John Fay
  • Gus Bauman
  • Bennett Frank McCarthy Architects
  • Councilmember Roger Berliner
  • Jeff Blum
  • Bill Bronrott
  • Brian and Bee Ditzler
  • Donald and Matilde Farren
  • Pete Fosselman
  • Paul Goldman and Deborah Pomerance
  • Neil Greene
  • Seth Grimes
  • Delegate Sheila Hixson
  • Delegate David Moon
  • Reggie Oldak
  • Purple Line Now
  • Quantum Companies
  • John Robinson
  • Emily Shetty
  • Webb Smedley
  • Nancy Soreng
  • Sam Statland
  • Toole Design Group
  • Cavan Wilk